top of page

Pay Day!

I find myself constantly trying to be as productive as possible while working on this project. I haven't been just sitting around wasting time, and I am trying to use all the resources available to be able to edit some Theta video footage onto premiere. I luckily have been fortunate enough to be able to use one of the two computers that has the premiere program, however I only had one day out of the week to be able to get editing experience. I also am really happy with the way that I have been very involved in the auditing position. I got a great sense of how formulas work with Google spreadsheets which is going to be very beneficial in the near future of the project.

I recently have only been working with my Producer to be gathering materials for her project that I am going to need to bring in next week. I'm glad that communication wise I have been able to have enough time during class to speak with my peers from the other class, since this is a cross class project. The only thing that I would fix, is the check system. I think there should be a way where the producers have a spreadsheet where they can put how much they think they have been paying their employees, only because it seems a bit confusing.

Since the projects do tend to make the classes chaotic since everyone has a different assignment it can make the classes a lot louder than they originally are. While working on professional development I tend to zone myself out to any area of the classroom(s) that seems quite. I can get distracted around my friends, so I try to be in places where I know I'll get distracted the least. I love how I am able to use my earphones and efficiently work throughout the class period without messing around or wasting time.

Throughout the project, we have all been unknowingly advertising ourselves to get the producers to hire us. I think often we don't realize when we make ourselves sound more elaborate, we can really get our name up there in the business. I realized that advertising really is all around us, and it's not only in the television and media. Words can make easily sway opinions, and draw our attention without realizing how big of an impact.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page