top of page

CIP Once Again!

After my first round of experiencing interning my junior year, I was lucky enough to fall in love with criminalistics and law. I was luck enough to obtain an internship at the Western School of Law, working for the non-profit organization The California Innocence project. I am hoping to start the fall as an undergraduate at UCSC majoring in legal studies. Being given the second opportunity to intern at the place of my choosing, I decided to go back and continue working alongside such an amazing organization that originally opened my passion for criminalistics and legal studies.

I already went back for more training a couple of days ago, and immediately I was greeted by my old mentors which gave me the feeling of assurance. I no doubt, knew that I wanted to be back with passionate and amazing people who are eager to help me develop more tools and skills required in the legal field.

This time around, I have a different mentor, Raquel Cohen. She's an incredible staff attorney with years of legal expertise. Not only is she incredibly passionate and dedicated to expanding the organizations practice to students, but she's just overall incredible at her job. She knows that I am very familiar with how the system works, and highly recommends me to begin learning how to write memos for cases. Memos will help me generally summarize the importance and key evidence within each specific case. On top of this, my writing will hopefully improve as well.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page