top of page

Another Day, Another Dollar


I’ve luckily been very productive in Dr.Dons engineering, but I have been working a lot through the Admin job, which means I haven’t been working for my producer. Luckily there is a lot of work that needs to be done for the Unity Bank that in my position as auditor, and students are constantly asking me about the money in their accounts. I really enjoy working as an auditor because I have found myself very comfortable with formulas and the way they make spreadsheets so much simpler to understand. I’m hoping that next week I entirely focus on working for my producer,which I plan to make up for the money that I need to get a decent grade in the class. As an auditor alone I will be making at least half of the money that is needed to get an A as my final grade. I’m hoping that towards the end of next week I’ll be able to figure out how much money I have at the moment, and see how much more work I’ll have to work for Admin/Producer to make up enough to meet the requirements.

I enjoyed looking at pieces of work that highlight the amount of ways that the news/media can stretch stories that no longer are entirely the truth. The reason being is because how little I used to analyze media coverages in the past. In Pam’s we dug into the manipulative ways that media can alter the consumer to think that their opinions are merely factual. I think that more often than not I have unknowingly agreed with what the media tells me because I assume since it’s “news”, that what I am being told is true. I feel like working on my research essay, apart from the lectures in class about media, has taught me to further research into topics before I immediately agree with what I see at first hand. Everyone has an opinion, and it's up to us to determine why or why not those may be true.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page